Member States Security Initiatives


National Cyber Security Strategy

Government Computer Emergency Response Team is effectively in place


Irish national cybersecurity strategy: National Cyber Security Strategy 2015-2017

Initiatives/Bodies with Security Interest/Focus

• ISI - Information Security Ireland
• Department of Communication, Energy and Natural Resources
• ComReg (Commission for Communications Regulation)
• National Centre for Technology in Education
• MakeITsecure
• Irish Information Security Forum (IISF)
• Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform
• National Crime Council
• Internet Advisory Board
• Data Protection Commissioner
• Department of the Taoiseach - Information Society Policy Unit (ISPU)
• University College Dublin, School of Computer Science and Informatics
• HEAnet
• Consumers‟ Association of Ireland (CAI)
• Irish Computer Society (ICS)
• Irish Reporting and Information Security Service

Ireland funding initiatives

• Enterprise Ireland Innovation Voucher Programme
• Enterprise Ireland Innovation Partnership Programme
• Enterprise Ireland / IDA Ireland Technology Centres
• Enterprise Ireland Technology Gateway Programme
• The IRC Enterprise Partnership Scheme
• The IRDG Enterprise Partnership Scheme
• The Enterprise Ireland R&D fund
• SFI Industry fellowships Programme
• Fusion Programme
• SFI Centres for Science Engineering and Technology (CSETs)

Sample Nationally Funded Projects

Socialguard – To design and develop a core platform for social media security threat analysis. This core platform will provide social media integration enablers which social media security tools can access.

Click here to return to Member States Map